March 26, 2018

Eijkman Institute and Udayana University signed a joint research collaboration agreement

Eijkman Institute for Molecular Biology and Udayana University officially signed a joint research collaboration agreement on 26 March 2018. The signing ceremony took place at Udayana University and hosted by the Dean of Medical Faculty, Udayana University, Dr. dr. I Ketut Suyasa, Sp.B, Sp.OT(K). Accompanying him was Dr. dr. Desak Made Wihandani, M.Kes., the Head of Biochemistry Department.

Delegation from Eijkman Institute for Molecular Biology consists of  Pof. Amin Soebandrio, dr. PhD, Sp.MK(K). (Director); Drh. Safarina Malik, PhD. (Prime Secretary); Dr. Wuryantari, Setiadi, M.Biomed. (Public Relation and Collaboration Beaureau), and Josephine Siregar, M.Sc., PhD. (Research Fellow).

The collaboration agreement was the direct fruit of the previous inauguration of Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between both parties on 6 Nov 2017 regarding the “Tri Dharma Perguruan Tinggi”, or Three Principles of Higher Education, which are research, education, and community service.

The signed research collaboration agreement topic was “Genetic, Nutrition, Non-Infectious Diseases, and Microbiota of Balinese People”. The agreement was officially signed by Dr. Desak Made Wihandani and Dr. Safarina Malik as both parties who committed in the collaboration.

From this collaboration, both parties aim to conduct a synergistic collaboration for the use and toil of resources in mutual effective and efficient ways to increase the quality of research and medical science and technology between both parties and for the benefit of Indonesia, in particular Balinese people. [bY]